Deleting a Campaign

All campaigns that have raised funds must be kept live in order to preserve your campaign information and contributor details. Campaigns can only be deleted if they have not raised any funds.

If your campaign meets the above characteristic, you can delete your campaign through your individual profile by following the instructions below:

  • Login
  • Click on "Hi [your name]" next to the search bar
  • Click on "My Profile" 
  • Click on the “Campaigns” tab to see the campaigns you’re on
  • Click on “Actions” in the campaign box you’d like to delete
  • Click “Delete”

Please note that once a campaign has been removed, it cannot be recovered.

If you accidentally launched your campaign too early, you can return your campaign back to draft mode as long as you haven't yet raised any funds. If you'd like to return your campaign back to draft mode, in order to relaunch at a later date:

  • Login
  • Click on "Hi [your name]" next to the search bar
  • Click on "My Profile" 
  • Click on the “Campaigns” tab to see the campaigns you’re on
  • Click on “Actions” in the campaign box you’d like to delete
  • Click “Hide”

If your campaign has not ended yet and hasn't raised any funds, you can delete your campaign by returning it to draft mode and then deleting:

  • Login
  • Click on "Hi [your name]" next to the search bar
  • Click on "My Profile" 
  • Click on the “Campaigns” tab to see the campaigns you’re on
  • Click on “Actions” in the campaign box you’d like to delete
  • Click “Hide”
  • Once your page has refreshed, click again on the "Actions" button by your campaign
  • Click "Delete"

 

Related Links:

For more information about how to re-launch your campaign, please visit our article:  How to Re-Launch Your Campaign

For tips on what to do if you did not reach your campaign goal, please visit our blog:  Five Ways to Redirect Funding Shortfall

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.