If you are looking to delete your Indiegogo profile, you can do so provided you are not the owner of a campaign that raised funds.
If you HAVE a campaign that raised funds:
Indiegogo does not take down or hide accounts with campaigns that have raised funds.
If your campaign raised funds, you will not be able to delete your Indiegogo profile. Instead, your Indiegogo profile will remain live on our platform and associated with the campaign.
The campaign and associated account will remain live on our site indefinitely, which will preserve your campaign information and contributor details.
If you do NOT have a campaign that raised funds:
If you are not the owner of a campaign that raised funds, you can delete your Indiegogo profile. Please note, deleting your profile is permanent an you will lose all account information, so please be sure you want to take this action before moving forward.
Here are some simple steps you can take to delete your profile:
How To Delete Your Profile?
- Login to your Indiegogo account
- Ensure you are on www.indiegogo.com (our website), and not support.indiegogo.com (our Help Center)
- Click on your name on the upper-right hand corner of the page
- Click on 'My Settings,' from the drop-down menu
- Scroll to the bottom of your Settings page to the 'Delete Your Account' section
- Click 'Delete'
- Confirm the deletion in the pop-up window
Your account will then be deleted!